Posted in Blog, boredom, culture, friends, Funny, humor, Humour, life, Life, Life, Love, Misc, Miscellaneous, personal, Personal, Uncategorized, Uncatergorized

Lover’s Arrival II: Electric Boogaloo or ‘How To Successfully Date a EuroBabe Without Trying’

Much to my own glee, I am finally able to update this dusty litle slice of internet nonsense. Here I come, back but not in black. Why? Because you’d have to be made to wear any dark colours during an Australian summer but I digress.

Yes, so after much contemplation, procrasination and lamentation, all to do with my future course of action, I am back with another spontaenous and haphazard blog post about a topic that I didn’t think I would be writing about for quite some time: Love.

Although I have only been single for a couple of months now (Or at least I think it’s a couple, or a few at the very least. I am not entirely sure, I haven’t exactly been keeping count.) and have been enjoying the good company, drink and ‘benefits’ of the single life,  my inner romantic has been crying out across the seas after some interaction with some lovely ladies from across the pond. You can’t believe how lucky I am to be able to collaborate with and chat to such lovely people but most of it makes me realise just what kind of fun I have been missing out on in my life.

And that is a quirky, artistic yet fiscally conversative EuroCutie with an awesome sense of fashion!

Unfortunately it’s only a dream at this point. Being stuck on a giant sunburnt island sort of makes travelling to said cuties a bit difficult for me. But hey, maybe the allure and the legends of the Great Southern Land will lead them here to me instead.

That way, it saves me buying a plane ticket!

 

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

