Posted in Blog, Daily, Diary, Holidays, life, Life, Life, Miscellaneous, Musings, personal, Personal, Personal, Uncategorized

Through and Through, Back and in Blue!

Aloha!

First of all, please excuse the title. It’s the first thing that came to mind. You would think that after all this time, what with my complete and utter lack of posts and blogging, that I would write something a bit more relevant like “I’M BACK!” or “Hope I Still Have Followers!” or even “Dude, Where’s My Blog?”

The fact that I frequently wear blue nowadays might not sound relevant at all, but it DOES tie into why I have been absent. Or at least very loosely. Oh well, we both know that I like a bit of a challenge. So without further adue, let me give you the whole lowdown as to why I’ve been so utterly absent.

 

A Meeting in Lover’s Arrival

Some of you that follow me might’ve known that I am in a long distance relationship with a lovely lady from another continent. Well, just a few weeks ago, we had our first meeting after two years strong. That’s right! Two years of Skyping, screen sharing, FaceTiming and the occasional dash of online gaming culminating in an actual face-to-face meeting Down Under. ‘Two Weeks with the Waifu: In the Flesh!’ is what I would call it if it were a comic or a manga or something.

Never been more motivated or encouraged to wear blue clothing before, either. Tis the lady’s favourite choice of hue. Heck, I even bought a rocking denim jacket for the first meeting. I normally don’t like to wear blue but it’s kinda growing on me. I guess that makes me a True BLUE Aussie now, huh? No? That’s fine, I’ll show myself out.

So yeah, she came around. We travelled about. We went to a zoo where the Aussie animals all seemed to be either asleep or hiding. But if you went to the zoo to obseve the average Pokemon GO player, you would not have been disappointed. We certainly weren’t. The next step will involve my own trecherous expedition to the New World, that is, the United States. I’m all sorts of anxious and excited but that ain’t gonna deter me from setting out for a damn good holiday. At least I won’t have to learn another language!

 

ConGRADulations!

Oh yeah, speaking of languages that I don’t understand, academia. Yes? No, that was a pretty bad joke. Awful segue too. But the pun in the title should say it all for I have officially graduated from my tertiary studies with a diploma, a degree and a tear in my eye!

You’d think after doing two courses, one TAFE and the other from a university, that I would wanna maybe take a break or something. Maybe get a year off to my self before attempting anything else. But like they say, there’s no rest for the wicked on the count of my possible pathway of enduring further studies. That way, I can have TWO degrees. The metaphorical stuffed crust of any resume!

632012150530tumblrm2yi68abms1rp41awo1500

 

I seem to be running out of steam here. I will admit that I completely forgot about the blog altogether. But after remembering it in an ‘OH SHIT!’ kind of moment, I thought I would check out the News Feed and also make a post to kinda say ‘Hey, I’m not dead, nu-uh.”

No promises on a post anytime soon but I really do hope to get back into the swing of things between job searching, life planning and weekend partying. A cold one downed for every lovely follower!

Seriously, more than 130? I don’t remember having this many! Kudos and thank you!

Oh and P.S: I finally got that new phone. Posting on the go is probably easier than ever now. Can’t wait to read about what everyone’s up to!

 

Ta-ta!

 

 

 

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

