Posted in adventures, Blog, boredom, college, culture, Daily, Experience, Life, Life, Misc, Miscellaneous, personal, Personal, Personal, Uncategorized

Back on the Hoverboard for 2016!

Hey hey! It’s been so long!

 

mattel_hoverboard

 

 

 

Hope everyone had a Happy New Year doing whatever it was they were doing and that you got to see tons of fireworks. Me? Well, there was a fire ban here so fireworks weren’t allowed. Australian summers are nuts, yo.

So it’s 2016! Another year of mystery! We’ve officially passed the mid 2010s mark and entered the second half of the decade! The Xbox 360 is ten years old and Pokemon is 20. I can already feel my hair receding!

But nevertheless, 2016 is shaping up to be a very exciting year. The next wave of mobile phone processors will be coming out so that new smartphone you got for Christmas will be obsolete in moments. No sign of hover cars though so I am not sure how I feel about that but at least we’ll get some more cool hoverboad technology. And not that cop out ‘balance board’ stuff that plague VINEs and Tumblr posts, I mean actual hovering hover boards. No wheels, just pure … hoveringness. Also, the Nintendo NX. It’ll be good to see what that is all about.

Speaking of 2016, the wonderful waifu will be coming around to visit me Down Under so I am majorly excited for that! Not sure what we’re going to get up to exactly but I do hope that a ton of travel and general hanging out is involved. You know, all the good stuff. Might also need to take her out clothes/gift shopping since I still feel like I owe her for the lack of gifts i sent her last Christmas. Do girlfriends take card?

Anyways, 2016 will be a significant year for people in one way or another. I am really hoping that a lot of people take the opportunity to try out some new stuff this year. Maybe take a gamble or two, pick up a new hobby and see how that goes … that kinda stuff. It wouldn’t hurt to try it.

Me? I’m gonna give YouTubing a shot. And finish school. My third year of college and I’m ready to tackle it head on!

 

 

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

