Posted in life, personal, Update

Keyboard Smackdown: Revenge of the Vague Criteria Assignment

And slam my fist into the keyboard I shall.

Anybody on here who has noticed that the frequency of my posts has started to pick up, or seen my seemingly rapid updates of Twitter, would probably be able to tell that I’ve finally got some free time on my hands. And you know what? I did! In fact, I had so much free time on my hands after completing those seven inconveniently timed assignments and that hellish final exam that would determine that fate of my university degree that I wanted to break out into fucking song and dance.

But unfortunately, this time of peace and blogging prosperity was not meant to last.

For the dark shadow known as the dreaded ‘resubmit’ blindsided me a whole month after the submission of my assignment. Apparently, I had failed by a few measly points and now, a rewrite and resubmit is now in order to pass. I could dedicate a whole two hour rant to these two fucking paragraphs alone. You have no idea how disappointed I feel, in both myself and my marker.

So if updates seem slow, or you think that I’ve died or something because they have stopped altogether, now you’ll know why.

That or I finally snapped and turned my laptop into a makeshift frisbee.

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

