Posted in Gaming, life, personal

My New Five Hundred Dollar Doorstop

Finally, something to blog about.

A month ago, twas my birthday. It was a glorious occasion filled with good company and cake. But the day after was when the real fun began. With a fat wad of cash in my hand, I decided to finally replace that beaten up and barely functioning Xbox 360 with a brand spanking new Xbox One.

And that’s when the fun really began.

First off, I’d like to say that the current state of gaming and game releases (Which can often be summed up as “Oh hey …. what do you know? That triple A game I waited a whole year for had content cut from it.” ) really pisses me right off. And the fact that this five hundred dollar brick does nothing but update install and update games at the fucking speed of death is atrocious.

There’s a rather popular game on the Xbox One. It’s called the Waiting Game.

Although, I have nobody to blame for this folly other than myself. It was my own stupid sentimental decision to buy a console that the majority of my chums owned to enjoy jolly cooperation with them once more. But for some reason, everybody would much rather keep to themselves and occasionally share short clips of their game breaking combos in Mortal Kombat X or bat shit insane exfiltrations on Metal Gear Solid V.

It’s really just a bunch of watching and waiting, rather than actual playing. And that quite frankly isn’t good enough. At least if I had gone with my initial gut instinct and bought a PS4 with a copy of Bloodbourne, at least be having something that resembles fun right about now.

Oh well. Hopefully somebody on eBay will appreciate this thing more than I do.

"And did I mention that this console is disgustingly ugly? The bloody VCR looks sexier, for crying out loud."
“And did I mention that this console is disgustingly ugly? The bloody VCR looks sexier, for crying out loud.”
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

