Posted in Blog, boredom, college, life, Musings, School

I Wanna Be A Cowboy

And the waifu can be my cowgirl.

Really, I am so fed up with school. I’m done. It’s not even over and I feel like quitting. It’s my holidays and I am still doing assignments that I didn’t even know about beforehand. Four days into the vacation and I still can’t relax. I could really use a getaway right about now. Anything. Anything at all. Even becoming a cowboy. Or to be almost dorkishly specific, becoming a space cowboy that rides a hovering high speed trash can that spews memes and fires giant explosives shaped like d20s. Hence the title of this post.

"I could've also posted a screenshot of that show that was cancelled by FOX for having low ratings. It's not getting a second season. I'm sorry."
“I could’ve also posted a screenshot of that show that was cancelled by FOX for having low ratings. It’s not getting a second season. I’m sorry.”

Ho, boy. If only I had something other than complaints or general geekery to blog about.

If that doesn’t help, I’ve found that the stress has been getting to me quite profoundly. Sometimes, I can’t even sleep at night because my mind is so overactive and preoccupied with worry. And the saddest thing is that I can easily get rid of it all, just by taking a year off. But part of me thinks that wouldn’t be a wise idea. Besides, my usual classmates wouldn’t be around any longer if I did that. And I’d miss them dearly. Although I am not sure whether they’d miss me or not. I mean, I am ‘that guy’, after all. The one that ducks out of class for five minutes every now and then to respond to texts or play Jetpack Joyride while waiting for a ‘stealth chai’ to be served.

I call it ‘stealth chai’ because it’s a covert operation to obtain a warm beverage when I should be in class!

Teehee!

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

