Posted in Blog, boredom, life, personal, Picture

Dandy, Go To Bed!

But I don’t wanna! I wanna sit here and blog! You can’t make me!

"I should be concerned that I don't even ask myself this question."
“I should be concerned that I don’t even ask myself this question.”

Rather than go to sleep so that I won’t be a shambling corpse at the community centre that I volunteer at (Yeah, they made me an official volunteer. I’m quite touched, really!), I’m stuck here inhaling the aromatic blend of fresh winer air and rose incense while tapping away at the keys of my computer as I respond to threads on GameFaqs.

Got my priorities straight! Mhmm!

Not only that but earlier on, I had decided to stop and work on some stuff for school. Which only ended up in me getting all fired up and ready to beat my crooked fingers against the glossy keys of my keyboard even more. Doing begets doing. Typing begets typing. But that sure as hell isn’t always a good thing!

Anyway, I am going to try and get some sleep now. The morning is fast approaching and I am a moron for already switching into my ‘holiday’ mode. Especially when I still have volunteer work to carry out and assignments to finish. Gat dang it, Bawbby!

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

7 thoughts on “Dandy, Go To Bed!

      1. It’s already evening here but ok. 😉
        Just sitting here. Hating my crock pot for dying on me. With half cooked rice. That’s all. And you? Did you get to bed and have some shut eye? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Curse these differing time zones. Ahh. I am sorry for your loss. And I am even more sorry to hear that your rice is half cooked. What were you going to have with the rice?

        Admittedly, I went to bed at 5 in the morning. I’m surprised my body still works. Hah!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

