Posted in life, Musings, personal, Spiritual

Wind Chime Paradigm

Sounds like a whole lotta zen to me, Bobby.

"The kind of wind chimes warlocks use, I suppose."
“The kind of wind chimes that warlocks use, I suppose.”

Ever since I was a lad, my ears had been subjected to the brilliant sine waves of bliss emitted by the trilling of metal pipe wind chimes lazily clattering about in the distance. This was because my grandmother, being the traditionalist and spiritualist that she is, believed that subjecting the youths of the family to the serene sounds of the wind chimes would prove beneficial and sooth our angsty youthful selves.

And I for one approve of this approach. Because it sure as hell worked on me.

Now, I am absolutely infatuated with the dreamy sounds of wind chimes. So much so that hearing one for just a few fleeting seconds sets my soul into a airy and rather tranquil state of bliss. It’s my equivalent to a cat’s purr. Thankfully, the catty comparisons pretty much begin and end there. I would absolutely love to have my own set of wind chimes hung up out the back. That would be absolutely marvellous. Both to my ears and to my psyche.

A tape deck that softly plays Tangerine Dream also has the same effect too, from what I’ve heard … A good electronically based substitute, I suppose!

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

One thought on “Wind Chime Paradigm

Leave a Reply

