Posted in art, Blog, life, Musings, personal

Bleeding Technicolor Light!

Today was one of those odd days. It started off super slow, almost dragging out in a painfully unbearable kind of way. And then things just went into all range mode. We seem to be struck by these little bursts of combined bliss and energy very rarely but when it does happen, you’re in the kind of mood that leaves you wandering through town aimlessly with nothing but a pocket full of loose change and a phone that’s almost out of power without even really giving the slightest shit because your smile is so damn broad that it’s infectious. Or will get you arrested. One of the two.

It’s moments like these where I coin stupid little sayings or ways of describing my glee. For today, I described it this way:

“It’s like, you could cut me open and I’d just bleed technicolor light. I’m that happy at the moment!” 

Not sure what the thought process was behind that one. Maybe the sound of ‘technicolor light’ gave me a rather pleasant mental image. Wait, does it even make sense? Probably not. I mean hell, I don’t even make sense half the time. One minute I’ll be snidely cursing my phone for being an absolute brick yet do nothing about it, only to complain even more.

Maybe it’s a money problem. Yeah … yeah, it’s gotta be.

"Some cheery soul has probably just gashed their knee or something."
“Some cheery soul has probably just gashed their knee or something.”
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

