Posted in Gaming, life, School

Saving Throws, Dog Adoption Contemplations and E3?

I did it! I am the greatest!

Suppose I can finally move on with my life after brutally destroying that one part on Dark Souls II that was giving me so much damn trouble. Now I’ll just have to wait until I can play some more before I get utterly frustrated with the next segment until I suffer a breakdown and hurl my faded white controller at the screen. But until then, solace!

If I was to think of anything gaming related apart from that, I would say that I should seriously consider investing in that new Xbox One. My 360 makes funny noises when you put discs in. And those noises are somehow related to the hideous scratches that are embedded into the discs that I put into it. Hell, I chucked in Ghosts, just for a laugh and to see if anybody still plays the piece of tripe, but the Xbox did me a favour and rendered the disc unplayable. I was probably going to sell it, snap the thing in half or frisbee the piece of shit out the window but I’m guessing that the console could sense that.

Alright, this is my second post in a row related to Dark Souls. Gotta spruce things up a bit. It can’t always just be about my horrible gaming skills or my low tolerance for bad hit detection. I know. I’ll let everyone in on a little idea of mine that I’ve been toying around with.

So lately, I’ve been thinking: “Dandy, just how are you going to cope with the loneliness that comes with future school breaks? All your friends are working and your family is almost always absent. What to do … “.  And thus, Dandy came up with the mad idea that he’d adopt a puppy. It wouldn’t be an alien task to me. After all, I have had dogs in the past. Most of them just relocated or … died. Of old age, that is. My last dog currently lives at another relative’s place, happily prancing about the lush greens and shitting all over the place. That’s usually what happy dogs do, right?

Maybe an Australian Cattle Dog would be a good pick … The waifu and I were discussing it during a call one day. ‘Blue’ was the chosen name we came up with.

Oh shit. I just realised! E3 is on the way!

Hell, I didn’t even realise it was already that time of the year already! Time sure flies, huh? And here I was, busy chomping down sushi and browsing for episodes of Initial D. And no, I wasn’t eating Japanese food because I was watching anime. I was eating it because the local Japanese restaurant were selling them for a dollar each and I couldn’t say no. Could you say no to one dollar sushi?

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

3 thoughts on “Saving Throws, Dog Adoption Contemplations and E3?

      1. I heard it wasn’t even that good though… What about Uncharted? Naughty Dog has made that a great series and the newest should be coming out later on this year! Well looks like Xbox is for you then…

        Like

Leave a Reply

