Posted in Gaming, life, Musings, personal, School

It’s Always Sunny in Drangleic

I am back fo’ sum mo’.

I hope that everyone has been doing alright. I don’t normally update this thing as often as I used to, what with life getting in the way and such. But when I am not spending my time riding grotesque muscle cars around the outback of Down Under while fending off the rabid locals with a sawn-off, I try my best to get a post out. Just to let you all know that I am still alive. And well. Or maybe not well. I don’t know.

Lately, there isn’t anything new to post about. It’s the same old until I actually get some free time to go out and do stuff. I mean, I could go on for yonks about how tiresome studying is and how apathetic towards my test scores I’ve become. But then I’d sound like one of those edgy youths with a flair for non-compliance and a strong dislike towards the education system.

Oh wait …

Yeah, so nothing new has really been going on. Oh, apart from Dark Souls II. That bloody game has consumed most of my free time lately. I don’t know why it’s the case but if I don’t finish a game, I just feel incredibly guilty until I actually take the time to finish it off. Otherwise, the purchase was in vain. But I just can’t help but put off the sequel to the most difficult game of our gaming generation. The first Dark Souls game had a particular atmosphere that seemingly begged to be explored. And the challenge that you were presented with, apart from the occasional ‘trial and error’ moment, gradually grew in difficulty up until the end game. But Dark Souls II just feels like it’s all over the place. Right now, I’m at some ‘Shrine of Armana’ or whatever the hell it’s called, busy getting absolutely destroyed by dorky priest dudes wielding staffs while their robe wearing wives indifferently hurl glowing magic orbs at me or some shit. I could not be making this stuff up. And if this were an occurrence in the first Dark Souls, I would’ve actually gone out of my way to use the proper names and terminology to explain the sitch. But DS 2.0 just rubs me the wrong way. Or more like it doesn’t even rub me at all. Which is probably a good thing, if I think about it literally …

God, I didn’t even find DnD this hard. And you were pretty much at the mercy of a dice. A DICE!

Anyways, I am going to hopefully roll a critical at life and pull off some kind of miraculous second wind that involves me absolutely destroying the game and acing my upcoming exams. Take care of yourselves!

"And if you roll a 20, the memes intensify!"
“And if you roll a 20, the memes intensify!”
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

