Posted in Funny, life, Musings, personal, Travel

Rut in a Stuck

Nope … nope, I’m not really feeling it.

I really haven’t had anything to blog about lately. At all. And that, to some degree, alarms me. You’d think that the weekend occurrence of a pizza fuelled Smash Bros tournament or a wonderful scenic drive through the countryside would warrant a post or something. But alas, here I sit. Stuck in a bit of a blogging pickle. In quite the fix indeed.

"I'm about as confused as you, buddy."
“I’m about as confused as you, buddy.”

I really wouldn’t know what’s keeping me from it. Maybe it’s a subconscious amount of stress that’s causing me to fear for my school life as assignment deadlines draw ever so nearer. Maybe it’s the gnawing thought of the future and all of the potential hurt it might bring (I am horribly pessimistic like that). I really wouldn’t know. It could all just be as simple as “Guys, I haven’t got anything exciting to post. I don’t wanna do this today.”

It’s sort of the same reaction that I blurt out in regards to riding the bus or the coach to class. “I haven’t got any worthwhile classes on today. It’s below 10 and I’m quite honestly freezing. I think I’ll give it a miss today.”

Until someone mentions the prospect of a chai latte and a chat about anime and/or video games. Then I find myself stuck on an hour long bus ride to sit with a few classmates at a cafe near the campus. Then I wait around a few hours, call the quits and take another bus home, concluding my anything but eventful day. Aren’t I just a shining example of productivity?

I’ll leave us all to our vices for the day. Be sure to take care of yourselves!

Peace.

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

2 thoughts on “Rut in a Stuck

Leave a Reply

