Posted in Anime, life, Picture, Relationships, Romance

Tsunderomance

I guess you could say that she is ‘kawaii’.

Dandy never considered himself a weaboo in his entire life. He just watched the anime, loved the art style and that was about it. Apart from that, the constant portrayal of Japanese culture and themes weren’t things that he actively tried to replicate within daily life. Now that he’s the proud ‘hubando’ of an equally enthusiastic anime nut, I find myself slinging around those cringeworthy ‘boo terms on a regular basis in what is hopefully a playful and joking manner. There is no freaking way that I would actively shout ‘Arigato gozaimasu!’ after purchasing a cup of ramen in my neighbourhood. They know their weaboos and it would probably warrant a hefty beating …

But still, it’s nice to be able to joke around with a loved one by playfully applying particular anime tropes to your romance and even joke about how god awfully unrealistic some of stuff is. But please, just make sure it stays that way. I wouldn’t want you to end up shunned by your friends groups or by society in general. They won’t even accept you in Japan either, you gaijin.

Of course, I kid. Anything is possible.

Take Care!

"I-It's not like it gives me butterflies in my tummy whenever I turn and face you ... baka."
“I-It’s not like it gives me butterflies in my tummy whenever I turn and face you … baka.”
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

