Posted in Gaming, News, personal, Technology

A Little Birdie Told Me …

So apparently iOS 8.3 rolled out sometime recently and my Twitter feed is alight with posts about the darn thing and how it ‘adds new Emoji’ or something. Something rather minor like that seems to be worthy of it’s own entire hashtag armada, with plenty of Apple product users either dissing this particular new addition or just making some other comment relating to it.

… so, my question is ‘What ELSE is new about iOS 8.3?’

At this point in time, I really wouldn’t have the slightest clue. It’s just that the average poster within this particular tag just seems to want to harp on about this minuscule development concerning a few dinky emoticons. If that really is the only noteworthy change, then I suppose that makes me feel a bit better about being stuck in the sweaty and regretful crowd of the iOS 7 users. I mean, I might get around to actually updating my iPad sometime soon when I can be bothered. Or maybe that little red notification blip next to the Settings icon will remain there until I somehow develop some kind of raging OCD or something. One of the two outcomes is likely.

Speaking of Twitter related news, I was browsing the video game feed that I had been added to as a poster sometime last year and what I spotted was absolutely amazing. So here is me; And a rather interesting link is staring at me right in the face for a trailer of some kind so without hesitation, I clicked it and was brought to YouTube. What I watched had to have been the most unexpected and absolutely exciting game trailer I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. A sequel to Eidos Montreal’s previous DX title named ‘Human Revolution’ that I’m sure NONE of us was expecting.

The trailer filled me up with the rawest kind of hype imaginable. I found myself jumping up from my faux leather chair and shouting all sorts of anticipatory profanities in glee. Then without further notice, I had already dived across the living room to grab my phone and text my gamer buddies about this particular development. Hell, I even logged into Skype to herald the upcoming title. It was no different to some overly hyperactive YouTuber doing a ‘Reacts To’ video to a reveal trailer or something. Like that Max dude except more genuine.  *zing*

"The foaming at the mouth commenced. And all was glorious."
“The foaming at the mouth commenced. And all was glorious.”

Well, looks like I am going to have to start saving up for an Xbox One or something now …

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

