Posted in life, Love, personal, School, Travel, WordPress

100 Dandy Apples!

Upon wrapping up my previous post that night and deciding to go for a third time posting within that particular day, my brain seemed to immediately render itself unoriginal and out of ideas. The lack of creativity almost caused said brain to implode into nothingness within my skull and before i could even take 5 to actually think of a decent topic to write about, I was already considering the prospects of opening up a Tumblr account and just becoming one of those mindless reblog drones.

Fortunately, that was just 10 minutes of worrying. And most of that was just jesting. Maybe not the part about the lack of creativity but the whole ‘so out of ideas; Gonna start a Tumblr’ movement accompanied by the wearing of thick black rimmed glasses quietly crashed before it could achieve lift off.

Speaking of movement, 100 FOLLOWERS! 

"Would you believe it?!"
“Would you believe it?!”

If there is one thing better than waking up next to one of those absolutely raunchy teenage goth girls, it’s waking up to the notification of finally having achieved 100 followers. Truth be told, I haven’t achieved one hundred in anything related to social media. This is a first for me. A head spin inducing occurrence leaving me absolutely delighted and and bustling with WordPress power. I’d like to take this moment to thank all of the wonderful bloggers out there who decided to take the time to follow my blog, let alone subscribe to the blasted thing. You all know that I love you as much as you love me. Or at least I hope that is the case. I mean, like the song repeats over and over, ‘I’ve got so much love to give!’.

… If you haven’t heard it, I’ll just leave this link here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7Gg0RdEWQk

To my century of bloggers, I would like to thank you dearly. To the bloggers that I follow, I’d like to thank you all for sharing the wonderful content that you post. Whether it be poetry, musings, photography or even those dinky Top 10 lists that everyone seems to go gravy crazy for, It is my wholehearted desire to encourage you to keep on Pressin’.

Get it? Because it’s called WordPress. So I said keep on Pressin’. No?

– Dandy ❤

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

