Posted in food, life

The Elusive Morning Coffee

I had quit my caffeinated ways quite some time ago. I used to consume the stuff like it was mana. Constant hits of highly potent energy that eventually left my heart palpitating and my hands shaking more violently than a maraca with Parkinson’s.

But after finding out that we had plenty left over after the usual morning batch brewed and consumed by the family, I decided to clean up whatever leftover coffee we had. Yeah, it tasted pretty horrible. Sure, I needed a few dozen spoonfuls of sugar in order to salvage anything resembling a ‘good taste’. But after I had chugged down the lot, I felt great. Pretty darn good, in fact. The buzz that I was receiving from all of that glorious milky was liberating. Unfortunately, now that it has worn off, I’m not feeling-a so good.

What are your caffeinated habits? How much of the stuff do you consume daily?

I’ll leave you with this generic photo and barely witty caption to accompany it.

"So much time and effort! Only to be devoured! Oh!"
“So much time and effort! Only to be devoured!” 
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

