Posted in Games, Gaming, life, Technology, Video Games

The Only Reason That I Would Buy a PS4/Xbox One.

Let’s be honest with ourselves here. In terms of purchase worthy titles, it’s a metaphorical gaming drought out there. In terms of first part exclusives, that metaphorical Earth has burned to a crisp due to the ageing of our sun. There really isn’t any games that I am interested in AT ALL and that is troublesome. Hell, when the prospect of slinging down to the local Pizza Hut and picking up a stuffed crust value pizza and a 7Up seems more exciting than the slew of titles bound for the 2015 release, you know that there is something terribly wrong with the game industry these days.

The only game that I am even remotely interested in purchasing a next (current) generation console for would be Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain. Being a bit of a Metal Gear fan in general, I will be looking forward to the eventual release date and shit storm of Kojima related troll announcements that will eventually all come to fruition over the course of this year.

But seriously, next time you schedule and announce a talk about MGSV about something as minuscule as the metaphorical slap to the face that was the Chicken Cap, you best hope that the more hardcore fans out there don’t end up pinpointing your location Kojima.

"If only I had one of these during 2014 ... "
“If only I had one of these during 2014 … “
Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

2 thoughts on “The Only Reason That I Would Buy a PS4/Xbox One.

  1. Agreed. The only reason I went ahead and got a PS4 at the beginning of the year was for the impending release of this game, and now that I know it’s going to be a while longer, I actually regret the decision, as there’s just nothing new that really entices me like the MGS saga. Granted, there are a few interesting titles out, but nothing that make me want to shell out $60. Of course, that’s my opinion, but let’s be honest; Indie games are on the rise for a reason. Individual developers are trying unique approaches, and they’re working. That’s actually the main reason I stick with Metal Gear )other than the hundred or so other reasons that take forever to word); what Kojima does that people call crazy is unique all on its own, and he knows it, but it’s all in the fun for the players in his eyes.
    Now, if everyone will excuse me, I’ll be waiting for September 1st *watches clock intensely*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you agree! I just don’t want to repeat the same mistake that I made with my Wii U. I’ve had the darn thing for two years and don’t even have a total of 10 games for it. And I’m still buying games for my 360.

      Speaking of the 1st of September, guess who couldn’t concentrate in class?

      Like

Leave a Reply

