Posted in Blog, Diary, food, life, personal

Outta Whack!

“Hey, you know … I could really go for a deep dish Capriciosa pizza with extra cheese right about now.” 

“Yeah, too bad it’s 1 in the morning.” 

If that confusing little slice of dialogue wasn’t enough to paint the picture of this post’s topic, then I guess I’ll just have to come out and be upfront about the topic. Even as I wrote that, I mistook the word ‘topic’ for ‘topping’, which has only made my early morning pizza craving all the more vicious.

But seriously. It was 1 in the morning and everyone in the Dandy household seemed to be as famished as Mahatma Gandhi on a hunger strike. Sure, having lunch at 4 in the afternoon is just as bad but cut me some slack here. I find it difficult to even force myself to sleep when I am completely spent for mental and physical energy despite it being almost 8 in the morning. The birds are chirping their little warm-up vocal exercises for the day and the sun is already beaming through the curtains like my house is situated closer to our sun than Mercury.

I am really going to have to get back into working order …

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

