Posted in Blog, Diary, life, personal, Youth

“Stay in bed, float upstream!”

Pfff, you think that YOU sleep in late?

Ever since class has slowed up to one day a week and since I have little to no social life since all of my friends have moved away, I have made a nasty habit of sleeping in until ridiculous hours of the afternoon. Try something along the lines of 3 PM. And what’s even worse is that I find myself going to bed when the birds start chirping!

I’ve got no idea what caused me to start this ungodly routine but it honestly cuts my day right in half. The first thing that I find myself doing is having that usual morning shower … at 3:30.  It’s really gotten beyond the joke.

It also doesn’t help that I can’t seem to go to sleep at all when the night falls. Crazy stuff, man. I mean, within the time that takes place between 3 and 12 AM, I could work on some music, do my physical training, have a good chat with my Dad, text people, play some video games, text back said people after they bugged me throughout an intense Team Deathmatch, make dinner, make tea, eat rice, write this post and then proceed to watch a few episodes of anime.

… wow. I guess people can’t say i am entirely lazy. I mean that’s pretty darn productive. Imagine if I got up at 9AM! I could probably fit in a few dozen job interviews, put some extra time into my assignments and actually have breakfast! Or I could just play more video games … yeah.

I mean, I have nothing against a bit of laziness but this takes the cake. The … lazy cake. For some reason I imagined a coffee scroll with a little sign poked into it reading ‘LAZY’.

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

