Posted in life, personal

Getting Stronger!

Three weeks ago, I had trouble doing 3 push ups slowly. It was an excruciating effort to maintain that slow speed while supporting my body’s position with just those two arms. I had always remembered push ups to me much easier but that another time. A complete lack of physical activity in your last years of high school will do that to you.

Now I can manage to do ten. It almost blew me away at first, feeling absolutely impossible that I could’ve pulled something like that off when it was just a few weeks ago that I had so much trouble with the task. My sensei even made a point of saying that I ‘looked a lot stronger’ than before. I think the guy has a valid point.

The road ahead is still a long one. The path to be tread is never ending and constantly winding. There is still so much to learn and so much to try,

I think that this is one exercise that I will definitely have to keep up …

So many people have stood where I stand along the path of life. No matter how faded the footprints might be, I will follow them too.

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

