Posted in Blog, Humour, Music, personal, Youth

Toku My Satsu!

No, no that wasn’t any sort of perverted innuendo. Don’t worry.

I haven’t got a lot to write at the moment but this was more of a on-the-spot kind of thought. It was just something that crossed the good ol’ mental realm and I honestly felt that I should probably take the opportunity to just blog about it in a short post.

Does anyone remember a tokusatsu adaptation brought over to the West known as ‘Kamen Rider: Dragon Knight’? Is it me or do most English adapted tokusatsu shows feature absolutely awesome theme songs? I mean just take the original Mighty Morphin Power Rangers for example. Even though I was never really the Power Rangers kind of kid (I always preferred Kamen Rider, despite most of the series being mostly in Japanese), I will admit that the sheer force of the instrumentals alone were powerful enough to get you in the morphin’ mood.

I mean just listen to this! Do you honestly associate this kind of badass factor with a children’s show that features stupidly shallow acting and the costume authenticity of a Chinese iPhone knock off?

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

