Posted in Health, Humour, life, personal

“I need something to write, like the sunshine!”

I honestly am at one big freaking loss.

The truth is, I am uninspired. I honestly have nothing to write on here at the moment. I know that there are other WordPress regulars who do share my silent pain here but I can’t help but express my thoughts about the matter. I mean, I am sure that I could come up with some rather cosy kind of post that would be relatively short compared to anything else considered ‘the average’ around here but then the fear of misusing WordPress as a proper blogging platform gnaws at me. I don’t want to write something short yet sweet, or possibly lacking substance, that would normally belong on a micro-blogging network or anything. In fact, I made a WordPress just so that I could get away from all of that, like the Tumblrs and the Twitters and all that stuff.

It’s the lack of sleep, I bet. Or is it the lack of inspiration? Maybe I need to take a break from tapping away at the keyboard and actually go out or something. Maybe I should get back into producing music, or actually learn proper music theory. Perhaps I should just play around on one of the few thousand guitars that the family owns, just as something to do. At least it would give me a good way to apply my love of blues scales. Although my fingers are pretty darn delicate … Maybe I will drag them over sandpaper a few times just to build up their resilience.

No… no, that sounds painful. But then again so is this writers block. Ugh!

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

