Posted in life, personal

“You’re not famous, man! You don’t even play the guitar!”

But I play a mean synthesiser. What’s that? Well, that’s why I don’t consider myself a musician.

Although I am sure there are some keyboard toting enthusiasts out there who would disagree and protest that I should indeed call myself a musician, there are just as many or perhaps even more people out there, like those highly opinionated and revered fellows they call guitarists, that would disagree with those people that disagree. You get me?

No? Hey, I’m still trying to ‘get myself’ as well. Everybody’s got to learn sometime, am I right?

Coming from a family full of electric Epiphone shredding, trill pulling, string playing heroes, you can only imagine just how much of an outcast I am. Rather than ‘shred strings’ or ‘pull off face melters’, I normally find myself ‘turning dials’ and ‘pushing sine waves’. Doesn’t sound anywhere near as cool to the average Joe, does it? Ah well, I’m sure I have my own little cult following out there who adore my synthetic drones and minimalist solos. Probably some small circuit tweaking neighbourhood in Iceland or something.

Better than nothing, hey!

Hey, maybe I’ll take up the keytar, just to annoy them. Hook it up to a Moog Minituar or something and call it a ‘bass keytar’.

Fellow synth shufflers, keep on turning!

‘Turn On!’

Author:

Dandy, a slightly spiritual and shamelessly materialistic paradox of a person, posts a handful of meek blog entries reflecting upon his daily experiences, scatterbrained thoughts and/or all types of crazy crap.

Leave a Reply

